L2. Technical Standards
weiterlesen

L2 is an absolute high-tech product: its shaped parts meet the highest technical standards and are made of fibre-glass-reinforced artificial resin in a modular design.
The riding surface of the slide is absolutely smooth, free of pores, UV-resistant and resistant against chlorine. The acceleration strip and the two loops are made wet with water supplied via nozzles.

L2. Maximum Safety
weiterlesen

Important: L2 is not only the most spectacular but also the safest water slide. The start is monitored and triggered by an employee and there is also video monitoring for the individual areas.

Individual sensors constantly monitor the position of the slider and immediately block the start if somebody does not make one of the loops. In this case, one can leave the slide via an escape hatch and return to the slide tower via a gangway.

Preconditions of being allowed to use the slide include a minimum height of 1.30 m and a bodyweight between 45 and 130kg. Children of less than 14 years of age are entirely forbidden from the slide (photographic ID check at the till!)

The person sliding must be completely healthy - pregnant women are not allowed on L2.

L2. Technische Standards
weiterlesen

L2 ist ein absolutes Hightech-Produkt: Ihre Formteile entsprechen höchsten technischen Standards und sind nach dem Baukastenprinzip aus glasfaserverstärktem Kunstharz gefertigt.

Die Oberfläche der Rutschbahn ist absolut glattflächig, porenfrei, UV-beständig und widerstandsfähig gegen Chlor. Die Beschleunigungsstrecke und die beiden Loopings werden mittels Düsen mit Wasser benetzt.

L2. Maximale Sicherheit
weiterlesen

Wichtig: L2 ist nicht nur die spektakulärste, sondern auch die sicherste Wasserrutsche. Der Start wird durch einen Mitarbeiter überwacht und ausgelöst und auch für die einzelnen Bereiche gibt es eine Videoüberwachung.

Einzelne Sensoren überwachen ständig die Position des Rutschenden in sperren sofort den Start, wenn jemand einen der Loopings nicht schafft. Über einen Notausstieg kann man in diesem Fall die Rutsche verlassen und über eine Gangway in den Rutschenturm zurückkehren.

Voraussetzung, um rutschen zu dürfen, ist eine Mindestgröße von 1,30 m und ein Körpergewicht zwischen 45 und 130kg. Für Kinder unter 14 Jahren besteht absolutes Rutschverbot (Lichtbildausweiskontrolle an der Kassa!)

Der/die Rutschende muss vollständig gesund sein - Schwangeren ist das Rutschen von L2 nicht erlaubt.